HMP, your Partner for Innovative Forming Solutions

As technology leader in rotary swaging, axial forming and rolling, drawing and straightening technologies we build for our customers in the automotive industry and in many other sectors machines according to their design preferences and develop individual manufacturing processes.

Our Service Portfolio

For more than a hundred years HMP convinces customers coming from all over the world and from different sectors as automotive, industry and aerospace.

Development of Components

HMP works with customers to develop new processes and products. Our focus here is on optimum efficiency. Working from available drawings or sketches, we develop design proposals that are often optimized in terms of both cost and weight. We help the customer select appropriate materials and additionally give guidance on the processes we offer. The end result is a fully optimized process chain for the production of a finished or in some cases pre-finished component.

Weight optimization

Dwindling resources are changing component requirements, with the focus now shifting to material efficiency and optimized weight. Our processes and technologies are ideally suited to supporting this endeavor. This is proved by a number of components that we have developed with our customers in the aerospace and automotive industries.

Research and development

HMP sees itself as a problem solver. New foundations need to be established time and again in order to ensure the continued development of our processes and technologies. This is an ongoing endeavor, carried out in various projects. Classified as a Small or Medium Enterprise, we receive state SME support for research.

FEM simulation

Prior to testing a process, it may be useful to carry out a virtual manufacturing process in a finite element simulation. With that in mind, we have worked with one of our academic partners to develop various models for this purpose. The simulation can provide valuable information on material flow and the stress ratios of the materials used.

Prototype Production

HMP produces prototypes, models, initial samples and pre-production parts in order to underpin the performance of proposed manufacturing processes. Metallographic and measurement analyses are performed and process capabilities are determined. HMP supports the customer during the "failure mode and effects analysis" (FMEA) and the development of control plans for series production.

Forming Dies

HMP provides the customers with a consistent supply of modern tools during series production. We see this as a continuous improvement process, because tool life is one of the key factors that influences machine availability.

TOOLMAKING

The one-stop shop for tools: Tool design, production and testing are what HMP does best. This is where many decades of experience using modern computation methods and computer-aided manufacturing come into play. Tools are tested as well as measured before delivery. This means that our customers can be assured of guaranteed performance!

ROTARY SWAGING DIES

COMPRESSION MOULDING DIES

INNER TOOLS / MANDRELS

ROLLERS

Machine Building

Our core business involves working with our customers to develop manufacturing solutions. We develop manufacturing processes and, if required, we validate these by producing samples. We design and build systems that are modular in construction according to customer design preferences. Assembly and testing of our products takes place at HMP, which means that we are able to guarantee a high standard of quality.

Sustainability through Retrofitting: Because of HMP’s high quality standards and modular systems, in many cases it makes sense after long years of use to retrofit instead of scrapping the machine. Outdated and worn components and systems are replaced with new, resulting in a machine that is good and new and will continue to serve you well for many years to come.

Make or buy?

Following successful process development, the customer is free to choose whether it wants to invest in series production itself or whether this should be left exclusively to HMP.

Serial Production

Regardless of whether large or small production runs are involved, the manufacture of metal components is one of our strengths. We focus on cost-effective forming processes in combination with machining processes. We also work with skilled suppliers to provide any further processing services, e.g. coatings or heat treatment.

Covering Periods of Peak Demand

One option is for us to take over responsibility for the start of production until a machine can be used at full capacity. We are also the right partner to help customers cope with unforeseen quantity increases. Flexibility has become a key competitive factor and minimum costs rely on the optimum utilisation of invested capital.

Backup Production

We are there to help when an internal system needs to be repaired or serviced. In an ideal situation, customers are able to prepare for such an eventuality, because viable processes are tested at an early stage and approved by us. We develop safeguarding for this purpose.

Quick Facts

  • Certified to ISO TS 16949 standard
  • Quality planning in accordance with automotive APQP standard
  • CAQ system for ongoing documentation and evaluation of process-related measurements
  • Use of modern measuring machines
  • ERP system for production planning
  • Rolling quantity planning through EDI transmission of call-off data

HMP, Ihr Partner für anspruchsvolle umformtechnische Lösungen

Als Technologieführer in den Marktsegmenten Rundkneten, Axialumformen sowie Walzen, Ziehen und Richten bauen wir für unsere Kunden aus der Automobilindustrie und vielen weiteren Bereichen maßgeschneiderte Maschinen und entwickeln individuelle Fertigungsprozesse.

Unser Leistungsportfolio

HMP überzeugt seit mehr als hundert Jahren Kunden aus der gesamten Welt und den verschiedensten Branchen aus Automotive, Industrie sowie Luft- und Raumfahrt.

Komponentenentwicklung

Bei HMP entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden neue Prozesse und Produkte. Im Mittelpunkt steht hierbei der optimale Nutzwert. Ausgehend von vorhandenen Zeichnungen oder Skizzen erarbeiten wir Vorschläge für ein kosten- und oft auch gewichtsoptimiertes Design. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Auswahl geeigneter Werkstoffe und beraten Sie auch über die von uns angebotenen Prozesse hinaus. Endergebnis ist eine nutzenoptimierte Prozesskette für die Fertigung einer einbaufertigen Komponente.

Gewichtsoptimierung

Knapper werdende Ressourcen verändern den Anspruch an Komponenten. Materialeffizienz und optimiertes Gewicht rücken in den Mittelpunkt des Nutzens. Unsere Prozesse und Technologien sind ideal dafür geeignet, diesen Anspruch zu unterstützen. Dies belegen eine Vielzahl von Komponenten, die wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden in der Luftfahrt- und Automobilindustrie entwickelt haben.

Forschung und Entwicklung

Wir sehen uns bei HMP als „Problemlöser“. Für die Weiterentwicklung unserer Prozesse und Technologien müssen immer wieder neue Grundlagen erarbeitet werden. Wir tun das laufend in diversen Projekten. Als KMU steht uns dafür die Mittelstandsförderung zur Verfügung.

FEM Simulation

Vor der Erprobung eines Prozesses kann es sinnvoll sein, mit Hilfe einer Finite Element Simulation eine virtuelle Fertigung durchzuführen. Hierzu wurden in Kooperation mit einem wissenschaftlichen Partner diverse Modelle erarbeitet. Die Simulation kann wertvolle Hinweise auf den Werkstofffluss und auf die Spannungsverhältnisse an den eingesetzten Werkstoffen liefern.

Prototypenfertigung

In unserem eigenen Maschinenpark fertigen wir für unsere Kunden Prototypen, Bau- und Erstmuster sowie Vorserienteile, um damit die Leistungsfähigkeit der vorgeschlagenen Fertigungsprozesse zu untermauern. Die Ergebnisse werden metallographisch und messtechnisch ausgewertet, Prozessfähigkeiten werden ermittelt. HMP unterstützt den Kunden bei der "Fehlermöglichkeits- und Einflussanalyse" (FMEA) und bei der Erarbeitung der Kontrollpläne für die Serienfertigung.

Umformwerkzeuge

HMP verfügt über einen modernen Werkzeugbau und bietet eine laufende Versorgung mit Werkzeugen an. Wir verstehen diese Tätigkeit als kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozess, denn die Standzeit der Werkzeuge ist einer der entscheidenden Einflussfaktoren für die Verfügbarkeit einer Anlage.

Werkzeugbau

Rund um den Prozess alles aus einer Hand: Werkzeuge, deren Auslegung, Fertigung und Erprobung sind Kernkompetenz von HMP. Hier trifft jahrzehntelange Erfahrung auf moderne Berechnungsmethodik und computergestützte Fertigung. Vor Auslieferung werden Werkzeuge nicht nur vermessen sondern auch erprobt. Auf diese Weise erhält unser Kunde eine Funktionsgarantie!

 

Rundknetwerkzeuge

Presswerkzeuge / Matrizen

Innenwerkzeuge / Dorne

Rollen / Walzen

Produktionsanlagen

Unser Kerngeschäft ist die Realisierung fertigungstechnischer Lösungen gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden. Wir entwickeln Fertigungsprozesse, wir validieren diesen ggf. durch die Fertigung von Mustern. Wir konstruieren und bauen Anlagen mit Hilfe eines modular aufgebauten Baukastensystems nach den Wünschen der Kunden. Montage und Erprobung unserer Produkte finden in unserem Haus statt. Auf diese Weise gewährleisten wir einen hohen Qualitätsstandard.

Retrofit: In den meisten Fällen ist es nicht sinnvoll, eine HMP Maschine nach Jahren der Nutzung zu verschrotten. Unser hoher Qualitätsstandard sowie das Baukastensystem erlauben immer einen Umbau oder eine Modernisierung. Hierbei werden veraltete und verschlissene Komponenten und Systeme ausgetauscht. Im Ergebnis ist die Maschine neuwertig und verrichtet für viele weitere Jahre ihren Dienst. Dies ist unser Verständnis von Nachhaltigkeit.

Make or Buy?

Nach erfolgreicher Prozessentwicklung haben Sie die freie Wahl, ob Sie selbst investieren möchten oder ob die Umsetzung einschließlich Serienfertigung durch HMP erfolgen soll.

Serienfertigung

Hier liegt unser Schwerpunkt in der Herstellung von Komponenten aus Metall von der Klein- bis zur Großserie. Dabei setzen wir auf die Kombination wirtschaftlicher Umformprozesse mit spanabhebenden Verfahren. Weitergehende Bearbeitungen wie Beschichten oder Wärmebehandlung führen wir mit Hilfe kompetenter Partner aus.

Bedarfsspitzen

Wir können Ihnen anbieten, den Serienanlauf so lange zu übernehmen bis eine Anlage wirtschaftlich sinnvoll ausgelastet werden kann. Auch für die Fälle unvorhergesehener Mengenerhöhungen sind wir der richtige Ansprechpartner. So sichern wir Ihre Flexibilität und verschaffen Ihnen einen entscheidenden Wettbewerbsvorteil.

Produktionsausfall

Wir springen ein, wenn eine Anlage repariert oder gewartet werden muss. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen erarbeiten wir hierfür ein individuelles Absicherungskonzept, indem bei uns realisierbare Prozesse frühzeitig bemustert und freigegeben werden. So kann Ihre Produktion bei uns im Bedarfsfall fast nahtlos fortgeführt werden.

Quick Facts

  • Zertifiziert nach ISO TS 16949
  • Qualitätsplanung durch automobilen APQP Standard
  • Laufende Dokumentation und Auswertung prozessbegleitender Messungen durch ein CAQ-System
  • Ausstattung mit modernen Messmaschinen
  • Produktionsplanung durch ein ERP-System
  • Rollierende Mengenplanung durch Abrufe über EDI